South Asian Challenge – 2011

Hello, my lovely readers!!

I am happy to announce that in the year 2011, I will be participating in a challenge named South Asian Challenge.

This challenge which I am so much happy to participate is being organized by S. Krishna’s Books and this is the second year it is being organized. I could not participate in the first year it was organized probably because I started a blog not too long ago. However, after reading around several blogs who have said many positive things about this challenge, I am delighted to join.

For this challenge, you must read a book that is either by a South Asian author or set in a South Asian country. (The countries India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, and the Maldives qualify).

The challenge runs from January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011. There are 6 levels:

South Asian Encounter – 1 book

South Asian Wanderer – 3 books

South Asian Explorer – 5 books

South Asian Adventurer – 7 books

South Asian Hero/Heroine – 10 books

South Asian Guru – Over 10 books (you can set your own goal)

From the different levels above, I will be participating in the South Asian Explorer where I would be reading 5 books.

I will be coming up with my list of books later on which will be registered on my challenges page.

Thank you S. Krishna for organizing this and I can’t wait to start this in the new coming year, 2011.

All book lovers, book bloggers and daring readers can participate here. See you there!

8 Responses to South Asian Challenge – 2011

  1. Good to participate in Challenges they encourage readings and challenges oneself to do things he/she would usually not do.

    Like

  2. amymckie says:

    I’m always interested in so many challenges and have a hard time deciding. This year maybe I will just join challenges once I complete them so that I don’t have to fail them like I did this year 😉 Best of luck with this challenge, it sounds like a lot of fun!

    Like

    • Geosi says:

      I haven’t yet joined any serious challenge before and I think this would be a good step for me to read more widely. I’m hoping to complete it too. Thanks, Amy.

      Like

  3. linda says:

    Challenges in itself challenges you to read more books. Good to see that you’re joining this one.

    Like

  4. Mystica says:

    My first challenge as well and I am hoping to introduce some Sri Lankan authors as well!

    Like

    • Geosi says:

      Thanks for this comment. I wish I could add Sri Lankan writers to my list but book availability proves difficult here. I will be keeping an eye on your list, anyway.

      Like

Leave a Reply

