Beefing Up My Shelves – FEB. 14, 2011!

Over the weekend, I visited some few bookstores. The books I bought are as follows:

 

(A) I have heard so much good comments about Weldon’s book The Life and Loves of a She-Devil. Initially, I had wanted to read that book first but when I came across ‘Growing Rich, I knew I could not ignore it. I am happy to have purchased it and hope to see what comes out of it.

(B) This book has been on my wish list for quite a long time. I have read some fine books from authors from South Africa but I wonder why I have not picked up this book. Nana Fredua-Agyeman of ImageNations have reviewed it recently and had to depend on his recommendation.

Have you read any? I like you to share your thoughts with me.

4 Responses to Beefing Up My Shelves – FEB. 14, 2011!

  1. I know you would enjoy these especially the latter which I enjoyed immensely.

    Like

  2. amymckie says:

    So happy to see Cry, The Beloved Country here! I really enjoyed that book and look forward to your thoughts when you finish it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

