Beefing Up My Shelves – APR. 20, 2011!

As usual, I visited many bookstores over the immediate past week. I got hold onto some very important books. Apart from that, I got books in my mailbox and from a blogger friend at Amy Reads.

If you’ve been following my blog for sometime now, you may realize that I announced a search for books by the nobelist, J.M Coetzee. I talked about the fact that I enjoyed his book, Disgrace so much that I was eager to acquire his other books. Amy at Amy Reads was one of the few friends who promised to look out for them  for me. In the end, I am glad Amy did a good job fetching most of his books and sending it over to me. The link on my search for books by J.M Coetzee can be found here.

Below are the books by J.M Coetzee and sent to me by Amy:

The books I purchased and to which I am also happy about are those by Toni Morrison. Earlier on, I had acquired a few number of books by Morrison and I am glad that these ones would be added additions to those already acquired. They are:

The last book, I got it from a GIVEAWAY at Amy Reads. I have haunted this book for a long time and I am glad I’ve got it. The title of the book is ‘I do Not Come to You by Chance’ by Adaobi Tricia Nwaubani.

I would like to thank Amy so much for going that extra mile to search for Coetzee’s books for me. And to my readers, as the question has always been, what do you make of these books? Which of them have you read? Which of them would make a good read? Let me hear from your end!

8 Responses to Beefing Up My Shelves – APR. 20, 2011!

  1. Great list of books. I have read ‘In the Heart of the Country’ by Coetzee. I think that’s the only one. It’s a very complex book written in numbered paragraphs.

    Like

  2. zibilee says:

    I also loved Disgrace, and can’t wait to read more Coetzee. I am awed to see so many books written by him in your pile! Also, be expecting a package from me in the very near future. It’s on it’s way!

    Like

  3. amymckie says:

    So glad they arrived safely 🙂 Happy reading!!

    Like

  4. JoV says:

    That’s a great collection of JM Coetzee’s books! I hope you enjoy them. Can’t wait to hear what you think about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

