Beefing Up My Shelves – MAY 17, 2011!

I have been away for a couple of days. I have been extremely busy with work and that must have eaten into my usual blogging schedules. I am making a comeback slowly.

As my usual weekend roaming of bookstores in the Country, I made one purchase. It looks like I would be concentrating more on the books I have on my shelves as I have acquired more books in recent times. This would affect my weekend purchases although I would not overlook the fact that I would still be visiting the bookstores as usual. It is my usual weekend thing, I know I just can’t stop it. I am aware that the many bookstores I often visit would be seeing the same face walking about the shops, touching books, feeling books, smelling books, reading synopsis, flipping through books, reading a page or two but that should not scare them that I would be reading entire pages as I have often been told.  But hey! I do not read entire books in bookstores, I purchase also….!!

The Purple Violet of Oshaantu by Neshani Andreas is set in a Namibian society and as I have barely read any novel with the focus on a Namibian society, I am so much interested to read this. I understand some of the themes that arises from this novel include marriage and women issues and this is an added advantage to have peaked my interest.

Have you read this book? Have you heard of this book? Do you know anything about the author? Let me hear from you!

8 Responses to Beefing Up My Shelves – MAY 17, 2011!

  1. amymckie says:

    Ooohhh a book that I also own and am interested to read 🙂

    Like

  2. zibilee says:

    I have not ever heard of this book before, but it sounds interesting. I will be excited to hear what you think of it!

    Like

  3. winstonsdad says:

    I ve read this Geosi I loved its setting and her writing style ,all the best stu

    Like

  4. Adura Ojo says:

    Now you’ve got me interested in the book, i’m looking forward to reading your review. I’ll keep an eye out for reading also.

    Like

Leave a Reply

