Beefing Up My Shelves – May 10, 2012

It’s been a while since I last ‘beefed Up’ my shelves. I think the reason for keeping that long is because I wanted to get rid of all the ‘fats’ on my shelves.

Here are a couple of books I have added to my shelves:

1. White is for Witching by Helen Oyeyemi

2. In a Strange Room by Damon Galgut

3. God’s Bits of Wood by Sembene Ousmane

4. The Native Commisioner by Shaun Johnson

5. This is How by M.J Hyland

6. A Fork in the Road by Andre Brink

Have you read any of these books? What do you make of my new additions to my library?

4 Responses to Beefing Up My Shelves – May 10, 2012

  1. Geosi, I haven’t read any of these books, though I have heard of Sembe Ousmane. It woudl be interesting and enlightining to read your reviews on them.

    Like

  2. zibilee says:

    Helen Oyeyemi has some amazing talent, and I can’t wait to read more from her. I will be excited when you review this one!

    Like

  3. BermudaOnion says:

    All of your titles are new to me. I hope you love them!

    Like

  4. winstonsdad says:

    great additions Geosi I ve loved books by Galgut and Brink my self ,all the best stu

    Like

Leave a Reply

