Golden Baobab Prizes announce 2013 Judges

Judges of the Golden Baobab PrizeThe Judges for the 2013 Golden Baobab Prizes have been announced. The judging session begins on 1st October 2013. The judges are:

Esi Sutherland-Addy Educator

Bernardine Evaristo Author

Osayimwense Osa Author, Editor and Professor

Nonikiwe Mashologu Children’s literature reviewer

Zetta Elliott Author and Educator

Ahmed Farah Winner of the 2010 Golden Baobab Rising Writer Prize

The winners of the Golden Baobab Prizes will be announced on 13 November 2013 and will receive $1,000 (USD), the opportunity to publish with and receive royalties from Golden Baobab top tier African and international publishers, the benefit of increased publicity that comes with being named a Golden Baobab winner, and opportunities to attend exclusive Golden Baobab workshops. In addition to the above, the winner of the Golden Baobab Prize for Rising Writers will serve on the prestigious panel of judges for the 2014 Golden Baobab Prizes, bringing a critical young perspective to the evaluation process.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: