Caine Prize – 2014 Judging Panel Announced

The judges of this year’s Caine Prize for African Writing were announced today.

The panel will be chaired by award-winning author Jackie Kay MBE, distinguished novelist and playwright Gillian Slovo, Zimbabwean journalist Percy Zvomuya, Assistant Professor of English at the University of Georgetown Dr Nicole Rizzuto and the winner of the Caine Prize in 2001 Helon Habila.

The judges will choose a shortlist from the record 140 entries towards the end of April. The winner will be announce on 14 July 2014. Last year’s prize went to Tope Folarin for “Miracle”.

Visit here for more.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: