Interview with Dominika Wrozynski, Author of “American Accent”

Photo Credit: Todd Dorris

Photo Credit: Todd Dorris

Brief Biography:

Dominika Wrozynski is Assistant Professor of English at Manhattan College in New York City.

 

Geosi Gyasi: Do you earn a living from writing?

Dominika Wrozynski: I don’t earn a living from writing, per se. Even if I win a prize or get paid for a poem, it’s never enough to support myself. But writing and teaching are closely linked for me—and it’s teaching that allows me to support myself and to have a writing career.

The rest of the interview will be available in my forthcoming book (2016) by Lamar University Press Books.

 

Leave a Reply

