Interview with Tobi Alfier, Author of “The Coincidence of Castles”

Photo: Tobi Alfier

Photo: Tobi Alfier

Brief Biography:

Tobi Alfier is a five-time Pushcart nominee and a Best of the Net nominee.  Her most current chapbooks are “The Coincidence of Castles” from Glass Lyre Press, and “Romance and Rust” from Blue Horse Press.

Geosi Gyasi: How did you become a writer?

Tobi Alfier: I have no idea how I became a writer.  I know I’ve been writing for over 35 years, although I did not start reading my work or publishing until 2005. I was very shy.

The rest of the interview will be available in my forthcoming book (2016) by Lamar University Press Books.

Leave a Reply

