Challenge – Africa Reading Challenge

I am excited to officially inform you of my participation in Kinna’s Africa Reading Challenge. The rules in this challenge are simple to follow and clearly outlined. I am more excited about the number of books to be read because honestly, this gives me no other reason not to participate. Kinna clearly states under the Reading Goal section:

‘5 books.  That’s it.  There will be no other levels.  Of course, participants are encouraged to read more than 5 books.  Eligible books include those which are written by African writers, or take place in Africa, or are concerned with Africans and with historical and contemporary African issues. Note that at least 3 books must be written by African writers.’

I will come up with my list of books later on though I am excited to be picking most of the titles from Amazon Kindle Store.

For details of this challenge, visit here.

 

2 Responses to Challenge – Africa Reading Challenge

  1. amymckie says:

    I look forward to seeing what you choose!

    Like

  2. I haven’t officially joined yet, but I have been making my list in my head and will get a post together before long: of course the possibilities are endless!

    Like

Leave a comment