Interview with Jessica Goodfellow, Author of “The Insomniac’s Weather Report”

Photo Credit: Hugo Ueno

Photo Credit: Hugo Ueno

Brief Biography:

Jessica Goodfellow’s books are Mendeleev’s Mandala (Mayapple Press, forthcoming 2015) and The Insomniac’s Weather Report (Isobar Press, 2014), winner of the Three Candles Press First Book Prize in 2011

Geosi Gyasi: Does writing pay the bills?

Jessica Goodfellow: No. I teach to do that, and even so my husband contributes more to the household bill-paying than I do.

The rest of the interview will be available in my forthcoming book (2016) by Lamar University Press Books.

One Response to Interview with Jessica Goodfellow, Author of “The Insomniac’s Weather Report”

  1. Shawnte says:

    Nice interview. I’m jealous that I’ve never scooped up a live seahorse from the ocean.

    Like

Leave a comment