Interview with American Poet, Francesca Bell

Photo Credit: Roger Minkow

Photo Credit: Roger Minkow

Brief Biography:

Francesca Bell’s poetry appears in many journals, including B O D Y Literature, New Ohio Review, North American Review, PANK, Poetry Northwest, Prairie Schooner, River Styx, and Zone 3.

Geosi Gyasi: What is the best time to write?

Francesca Bell: For me, the best time to write is between 10:30 in the morning and 2:50 in the afternoon on weekdays. Because my children are in school, I have been out for my daily run, and the house is empty and quiet.

The rest of the interview will be available in my forthcoming book (2016) by Lamar University Press Books.

One Response to Interview with American Poet, Francesca Bell

  1. Terrific interview with one of the finest poets writing today. Kudos!

    Like

Leave a comment